The Board of Soroptimist International of Europe consists of the President, the President elect, the Immediate Past President, four Vice Presidents, the Treasurer and the Secretary General. These voting members are elected for a two-year term of office. However, the Treasurer can be re-elected for a second two-year term.

The officers of the Extended Board have responsibilities in line with the organisational model : Strategic Leadership, Programme and Advocacy, Communications, and Institutional Development/Extension. The Board leads the Federation and delivers its strategic plan, its goals and objectives. The members of the Board develop and implement a business plan for each biennium. The Board reports to the Council of Governors at the annual Governors’ Meeting.

President Anna Wszelaczyńska

SI Krakow, Poland

Member since 2000

President elect Carolien Demey

SI Kortrijk, Belgium

Member since 1994

Immediate Past President Renata Trottmann Probst

SI Zug, Switzerland

Member since 1995

Vice President Rita Nogueira Ramos

SI Lisbon Caravela, Portugal

Member since 2012

Vice President Vesselina Tzvetanova

SI Boyana, Bulgaria

Member since 1997

Vice President Saija Kuusisto-Lancaster

SI Turku, Finland

Member since 1999

Vice President Françoise Lathuille

SI Mont-Blanc, France

Member since 1996

Treasurer Regine Vögele

SI Waldviertel-Schrems, Austria

Member since 2008

Secretary General Hafdís Karlsdóttir

SI Kópavogur, Iceland

Member since 1989

Programme Director Ingeborg Dietz

SI Köln-Römerturm, Germany

Member since 1985

Finance Controller Sabine Mach

SI Wien Vivata, Austria

Member since 2006

Extension Committee Chair Shoshana Frenkel

SI Club Netanya, Israel

Member since 2012

Constitution and By-Laws Committee Chair Nicoletta Morelli

SI Bergamo, Italy

Member since 1998

Scholarship Committee Chair Britt Nordgreen

SI Bergen, Norway

Member since 1997

Communication Officer Regine van Tomme

Zottegem Zuid-Oost-Vlanderen

Member since 2011

Assistant Programme Director Inge Withof

SI Hasselt, Belgium

Member since 1994

Extension Committee Member Elena Savu

SI Bucharest, Romania

Member since 1995

Extension Committee Member Zaneta Vysniauskiene

SI Kaunas, Lithuania

Member since 2008

Constitution and By-Laws Committee Member Ilona Hagmann

SI St. Pölten-Allegria, Austria

Member since 2002

Constitution and By-Laws Committee Member Ayşegül Topdemir

SI Istanbul, Turkey

Member since 1994

Scholarship Committee Member Alexandra Koutsoukeli

SI Athens Lycabettus, Greece

Member since 1989

EWL Representative Gertrud Åström

Stockholm City

Member since 2020

CoE Representative Bettina Hahne

SI Weinheim/Bergstrasse, Germany

Member since 2001

OSCE Representative Dora Vrdlovec

SI Wien Belvedere, Austria

Member since 1996

Advocacy Elizabeth Nyadwe

SI Karen Blixen, Kenya

Member since 2004

Educational Consultant Maria Luisa Frosio

SI Milano alla Scala, Italy

Member since 1994