The Board of Soroptimist International of Europe consists of the President, the President elect, the Immediate Past President, four Vice Presidents, the Treasurer and the Secretary General. These voting members are elected for a two-year term of office. However, the Treasurer can be re-elected for a second two-year term.

The officers of the Extended Board have responsibilities in line with the organisational model : Strategic Leadership, Programme and Advocacy, Communications, and Institutional Development/Extension. The Board leads the Federation and delivers its strategic plan, its goals and objectives. The members of the Board develop and implement a business plan for each biennium. The Board reports to the Council of Governors at the annual Governors’ Meeting.

President Renata Trottmann Probst

SI Zug, Switzerland

Member since 1995
President elect Anna Wszelaczynska

SI Krakow, Poland

Member since 2000
Immediate Past President Maria Elisabetta de Franciscis

SI Caserta, Italy

Member since 1993
Vice President - Virtual Development Carolien Demey

SI Kortrijk, Belgium

Member since 1995
Vice President - Advocacy Elizabeth Otieno Nyadwe

SI Karen Blixen Club, Kenya

Member since 2004
Vice President - Strategy Eastern Europe Zaneta Vysniauskiene

SI Kaunas, Lithuania

Member since 2008
Vice President - Mentoring Verena von Tresckow-Bronke

SI Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Member since 2001
Treasurer Regine Vögele

SI Waldviertel-Schrems, Austria

Member since 2008
Secretary General Sigrid Ag

SI Harstad, Norway

Member since 2004
Programme Director Ingeborg Dietz

SI Köln-Römerturm, Germany

Member since 1985
Communication Officer Christine Cromwell

SI Göttingen, Germany

Member since 1990
Finance Controller Maria Parlinska

SI Warsaw, Poland

Member since 1993
Extension Committee Chair Gerda Rosiers

SI Visé, Belgium

Member since 2002
Constitution and By-Laws Committee Chair Signe Justesen

SI Helsinge, Denmark

Member since 1994
Scholarship Committee Chair Maria Luisa Frosio

SI Milano alla Scala, Italy

Member since 1998
Assisant Programme Director Inge Withof

SI Hasselt, Belgium

Member since 1994
Extension Committee Member Marianne Mukankaka

SI Gisenyi, Rwanda

Member since 2000
Extension Committee Member Vesselina Ivanova Tzvetanova

SI Boyana, Bulgaria

Member since 1997
Constitution and By-Laws Committee Member Nicoletta Morelli Magnini

SI Bergamo, Italy

Member since 1998
Constitution and By-Laws Committee Member Karla Greipl

SI Passau, Germany

Member since 2001
Scholarship Committee Member Elena Savu

SI Bucharest, Romania

Member since 1995
Scholarship Committee Member Britt Nordgreen

SI Bergen, Norway

Member since 1997
CoE Representative Bettina Hagne

SI Weinheim/Bergstrasse, Germany

Member since 2001
EWL Representative Renate Smith Kubat

SI Bruxelles Doyen, Belgium

Member since 1976
Organization for Security and Co-opreation in Europe (OSCE) Representative Vera Maria Gregor

SI Vienna I, Austria

Member since 1972
New Media Erica Sollberger

SI Emmental, Switzerland

Member since 2004




Project Manager New Constitution Margrit Weber-Scherrer

SI Bremgarten-Freiamt, Switzerland

Member since 2012